Phil Robb

Phil Robb’s experience spans more than 30 years of work on the leading edge of software and networking technology, beginning with the launch of the personal computer in the early 1980s. He began working with open source in 2001 at Hewlett Packard, where he formed and led the company’s open source program office to create and guide the open source strategy and processes for the company.

Today, as Vice President of Operations, Networking & Orchestration, for The Linux Foundation, Phil uses his breadth of business, technical, and open source experience to guide leading networking and telecom organizations to participate in and leverage open source projects to deliver rapid, disruptive innovation to their customers.

After joining The Linux Foundation in 2013, Phil launched the OpenDaylight project. He also was instrumental in the formation and launch of OPNFV. Most recently, he was responsible for the formation and operational oversight of the ONAP technical community.

In this presentation, Phil Robb will give an overview of LF Networking and the open source networking landscape. You'll learn the LF's vision for the industry, where things are going, and how to get involved in the various projects.


Contact Us
8610-56381692

演讲嘉宾

Phil Robb

Phil Robb的经验涵盖了30多年的软件和网络技术前沿的工作,从20世纪80年代初个人电脑的推出开始。2001年,他开始在惠普公司(HewlettPackard)从事开源工作,在那里他组建并领导了公司的开源项目办公室,为公司创建并指导开源战略和流程。

如今,作为Linux基金会的运营、联网和编配副总裁,Phil利用他广泛的业务、技术和开源经验,指导领先的网络和电信组织参与并利用开放源码项目,为客户提供快速、颠覆性创新。

在2013年加入Linux基金会之后,Phil启动了OpenDaylight项目。他还在组建和发布OPNFV方面发挥了重要作用。最近,他负责组建国家行动方案技术界并对其进行业务监督。

在本次演讲中,Phil Robb将对LF网络和开源网络的前景进行概述。你会了解LF在这个行业的愿景、现状,以及如何参与各种项目。



联系我们
8610-56381692