Oline Live Broadcast

 

 

Supported by

 

 

Hosted by

Organized by

Media Partners
  • 新浪
  • SDN Central
  • 人民邮电报
  • C114
  • 搜狐IT
  • 计算机世界报
  • 4gportal
  • 网易科技
  • TechWeb
  • China Electric News
  • 通信世界周刊
  • 飞象网
  • 中国信息产业网
  • 通信产业网
  • ZDNet
  • 通信世界网
  • 通信产业报
  • 网络世界
  • IT168
  • CNISP
  • 51CTO
  • 机房360
  • 通讯世界
  • 物联中国
  • 通信人才网
Download
2012 Summit Review
 
China SDN & Open Networking Summit 2012
Review
 
On December 6th, China SDN & Open Networking Summit 2012, themed “Evolution Landmark of Future Network”, was convened in Beijing and had received substantial support from the international organization -- Open Network Foundation (ONF). Justin Dustzadeh, the representative of ONF, addressed the convention and delivered a keynote speech about the revolutionary influence of SDN on the next generation networks. The conference was hosted by the SDN & Open Networking Expert Committee of Next Generation Internet Alliance (NGI Alliance). Yang Zemin, Vice President and Secretary-general of China Communications Standards Association, Xu Jian, Vice Director of Zhongguancun National Independent Innovation Demonstration Area, and Liu Dong, President of General Assembly of SDN and Open Networking Summit and CEO of Beijing Internet Institute (BII), attended the summit and delivered speeches. About 500 audiences, including domestic and overseas carriers, equipment manufactures and industry experts attended the conference to jointly probe into the hot issues about SDN and open networking.
 
Jiang Lintao, Director of Science and Technology Committee of China Academy of Telecommunication Research (CATR) of MIIT, delivered a keynote speech titled “New Trend in the Evolution of Internet Technology”. Along with the extensive application of cloud computing technology and virtualization and continuously accelerated development of information technology, the most urgent problem confronting China is how to solve the problem of next generation network. Research shows that SDN can substantially improve network performance and has tremendous market potential in China.
 
Another hotspot is that research institutions of the three major carriers (China Unicom, China Mobile, China Telecom) all gathered in the SDN and Open Networking Summit. Zhao Huiling, Vice President of Beijing Research Institute of China Telecom, Duan Xiaodong, Network Institute Director of Research Institute of China Mobile, and Tang Xiongyan, Deputy Chief Engineer of Research Institute of China Unicom delivered wonderful speeches during the conference and deliberated SDN and network virtualization technology influencing the basic network architecture of next generation internet. New technologies such as SDN are expected to solve the problem of further extending the current network architecture and to provide more efficient service for large-scale data center.
 
This year’s summit promotes innovation from a global perspective and probes into SDN to propel the technical innovation of future network. During the conference, Professor Wu Chunming from Zhejiang University introduced the development progress and research practices of international technology SDN and China’s innovative network technology. Professor Bi Jun from Tsinghua University elaborated how to employ and develop network technology to better support new network architecture and protocol. Well-known enterprises at home and abroad, including Red Hat, xNet, Huawei, ZTE, GreeNet, Centec Networks, DCN and Ruijie Networks, expounded their latest network equipment and solution based on SDN technology. Top internet companies such as Tencent and Sina also shared their research and practice on the software level of SDN with the audiences. SDN has gradually become one of the remarkable technology trends in ICT field and will definitely influence the industrial pattern of future network.
 
As China’s first flagship event about SDN and open networking, the one-day summit has held keynote speeches and two elite panels involving international enterprise representatives such as NEC and Ericsson to elaborate and share practices in the field of SDN and open networking. Furthermore, Tsinghua University, Huawei, xNet and GreeNet have demonstrated their mature products and solutions based on SDN to the audiences and medium.
 
During China SDN & Open Networking Summit 2012 of the same day, expert committee officially held the inauguration ceremony with 12 units including Zhejiang University, Tsinghua University, Beijing Internet Institute (BII), Beijing Research Institute of China Telecom, Tencent, Huawei, ZTE, DCN, H3C, Centec Networks, GreeNet and Ruijie Networks. Professor Wu Chunming from Zhejiang University assumed the Chairman of Committee, Professor Bi Jun from Tsinghua University assumed the Routine Deputy Chairman of Committee, Mr. Liu Dong, the President of BII Group also assumed the Deputy Chairman of Committee. China SDN & Open Networking Expert Committee will set out to promote information and technology communication within IT industry of China and study the development and evolution of relevant technology standards through combination of theory and practice, and consequently to propel the progress of future network technology.
 
Looking forward to meeting you 2013
 
Organizing Committee of China SDN & Open Networking Summit 2012
December 6, 2012
Speakers To Be InvitedMore...
Wu Chunming

Professor of Zhejiang University, the expret of The National High Technology Research and Development Programme

Justin Joubine Dustzadeh

ONF Representative (CTO & VP Technology Strategy, Networks, Huawei)

Jiang Lintao

Director of Science and Technology Committee, CATR

ZhaoHuiling 

Sub-decanal of Beijing Academy of China Telecom Group

Duan Xiaodong

Network Institute Director,China Mobile

Tang Xiongyan

Deputy Chief Engineer,  China Unicom Research Institute

Bi Jun

Professor and Director of Network Architecture & IPv6 Research Division, Tsinghua University

Glenn West

Cloud Business Unit Manager, APAC, Red Hat Asia Pacific

Qiu Zijun

Senior Network Architect, Tecent

Contact Info
Sponsorship and Exhibition Registration Media
Amilia Zhang
Tel: 8610-58678188-123
Fax: 8610-58678466
Email: axzhang@biigroup.cn
Olive Su
Tel: 8610-58678469
Fax: 8610-58678466
Email: lysu@biigroup.cn
Catherine Wu
Tel: 8610-58678188-126
Fax: 8610-58678466
Email: wjwu@biigroup.cn
Gold Sponsors

 

 

 

Cooperation Partners
  • 清华
  • bii
  • 浙大
  • 华为
  • zte
  • 神码
  • 锐捷
  • 盛科
  • 华三
  • 新浪
  • 腾讯

峰会网页直播

 

 

感谢与支持单位

 

 

主办单位

承办单位

支持媒体
  • 新浪
  • 人民邮电
  • SDN Central
  • 中国电子报
  • 搜狐IT
  • C114
  • 网易科技
  • 4gportal
  • 通信世界周刊
  • TechWeb
  • 飞象网
  • 通信产业报
  • 中国信息产业网
  • 网络世界
  • 至顶网
  • 通信世界网
  • 计算机世界
  • 通信产业网
  • IT168
  • 中国ISP之窗
  • 51CTO
  • 机房360
  • 通讯世界
  • 物联中国
  • 通信人才网
会议资料下载
会议回顾

                                                    

                                            2012中国SDN与开放网络高峰会议

以“未来网络的演进之路”为主题的2012中国SDN与开放网络高峰会议在北京隆重召开,本次峰会获得国际组织ONF(开放网络基金会)的大力支持,Justin Joubine Dustzadeh博士代表ONF向大会致辞并发表主题演讲,指出SDN这一颠覆性的技术将对未来网络产生革命性的影响。本次大会由下一代互联网产业联盟SDN与开放网络专业委员会主办,中国通信标准化协会副理事长兼秘书长杨泽民,中关村国家自主创新示范区管委会产业处副处长徐剑,大会组委会主席天地互连总裁刘东出席了高峰会议并致辞。参加大会的还有海内外运营商、设备商及业界专家学者近500余人,共同探讨SDN、开放网络等相关热点。

会上,工业与信息化部电信研究院科技委主任蒋林涛发表了题为“互联网技术发展的新走向”的主题演讲,他指出中国面临的最迫切问题就是如何解决下一代互联网的问题,通过研究发现,SDN能实质性地提高网络性能,它在中国有着极大的市场潜力。

与此同时,本届峰会最大的亮点之一,国内三大运营商研究机构齐聚本次SDN与开放网络高峰会议。中国电信北京研究院副院长赵慧玲,中国移动通信研究院网络研究所所长段晓东,中国联通研究院副总工程师唐雄燕都在会上发表了精彩的主题演讲,对影响下一代互联网基础网络架构的SDN与网络虚拟化技术进行深入研讨,期待SDN等新一代互联网技术可以解决现有网络基础设施进一步扩展等相关问题,同时研究SDN等技术为大型数据中心等提供更为优质的服务。

本届峰会以全球视野谋划和推动创新,深入研讨SDN这一下一代互联网关键技术,推动未来互联网技术创新。在会上,浙江大学吴春明教授讲解了国际SDN技术和我国创新网络技术的发展进程及研究实践,清华大学毕军教授描述了如何使用开发网络技术来更好地支持新的网络构架或新协议。Red hat、xNet、华为、中兴、绿色网络、盛科网络、神州数码、锐捷网络等国内外知名企业都在会上详细讲解了其基于SDN技术的最新网络设备与解决方案,部分顶级互联网公司也在会上向与会观众分享了其在SDN软件层面进行的研究与尝试。SDN已逐渐成为ICT领域最为瞩目的技术趋势之一,未来网络的产业格局势必将因此产生变革。

作为中国首次高规格、大规模的SDN与开放网络交流盛会,2012中国SDN与开放网络高峰会议为期一天,现场除主题演讲外,同时举办了包括NEC、爱立信等国际企业代表参与的两场精英论坛,就各自在SDN与开放网络领域的实施进行了充分的阐述和交流。清华大学、华为、xNet、绿色网络等企业还在现场向与会观众及媒体展示了成熟的基于SDN技术的产品及解决方案。

在会上,中国SDN与开放网络专业委员会正式举行了揭牌仪式,浙江大学、清华大学、天地互连、中国电信北京研究院、腾讯科技、华为、中兴、神州数码、华三通信、盛科网络、绿色网络、锐捷网络等十二家单位共同拉开了专委会的大幕。成立后的中国SDN与开放网络专业委员会将面向中国IT产业开展SDN信息与技术交流,理论与实践相结合,研讨相关技术标准的发展与演进,进一步推动未来网络技术前行。

期待2013年8月再相聚!


2012中国SDN与开放网络高峰会议组委会
2012年12月6日

特邀嘉宾更多...
吴春明

浙江大学教授,国家863计划专家

Justin Dustzadeh

博士,ONF代表

蒋林涛

工业与信息化部电信研究院科技委主任

赵慧玲

中国电信集团北京研究院副院长

段晓东

中国移动研究院网络所所长

唐雄燕

中国联通研究院副总工程师

毕军

清华大学网络体系结构和IPv6研究室主任,教授,博士生导师

Glenn West

Redhat亚太区云产品经理

丘子隽

腾讯高级网络架构师

联系我们
赞助参展 注册参会 媒体合作
Amilia Zhang
电话:8610-58678188-123
传真:8610-58678466
邮箱:axzhang@biigroup.cn
Olive Su
电话:8610-58678469
传真:8610-58678466
邮箱:lysu@biigroup.cn
Catherine Wu
电话:8610-58678188-126
传真:8610-58678466
邮箱:wjwu@biigroup.cn
金牌赞助商

 

合作单位
  • 清华大学
  • BII
  • 浙江大学
  • 华为
  • ZTE
  • 神码
  • 锐捷
  • 盛科
  • 华三
  • 新浪
  • 腾讯